The following are the present Board of Governors of NFICI :-

President : Shri Y.K. Sinha, CIC, Central Information Commission, New Delhi 
Vice President :  Shri Yashpal Singal,SCIC, State Information Commission, Haryana  
BoG : State Chief Information Commissioners (SCICs) of the following states :-
  • SCIC Haryana
  • SCIC Chhattisgarh
  • SCIC Mizoram
  • SCIC Gujarat
  • SCIC Nagaland
  • SCIC Jharkhand (Vacant)
  • SCIC Tamilnadu